• Gallery
  • Gallery
  • Gallery
  • Gallery
  • Gallery
  • Gallery
  • Gallery
  • Gallery

Welcome to Rodcol Contracts

Rodcol Contracts (Pty) Ltd was established in 1987 in Richards Bay, and has since provided services to all major industies in the Zululand area, Swaziland, Natal Midlands, Mozambique and the Eastern Cape.

In November 2006, Rodcol sold 40.5% equity in the company to a BBBEE consortium (view certificate/downloads), which came into effect on 1 January 2007. The new shareholders are Hlahlindlela Investment Holdings (represented by Mr P Maharaj) and Ramcon (represented by Y Ramsudh and Ms Y Patel).

Rodcol Contracts is certified as a CIDB Category 6CE company, and has a 5 star Health and Safety grading certified by Masterbuilders South Africa.

In 2016 the Federated Employers Mutual Assurance Company (FEMA) awarded Rodcol Contracts a Special Merit Rebate, to recognise the companies underwriting profits over a longer period of time, this being 1 January 1996 to 31 December 2014.

Company Philosophy and Mission Statement

Our vision is to be the clients first choice to supply small civil construction and specialised concrete construction and repairs.
Our staff is our greatest asset, and being an equal opportunity company, we care for and respect each other.
Together we set new standards for efficiency and maintain high standards of safety and quality.

Our aim is to ensure that our clients integrity, trading partners, suppliers and communities are treated with respect, trust, honesty and mutual understanding. This is our basis for growing successful business partnerships.

Quality, safety and service are the cornerstones of our business. Performance and excellence are our driving force. We strive constantly to improve our competitive edge by use of advanced technology and increased efficiency of our labour force.

Shareholders of Rodcol Contracts

Executive Directors:
  • Walter Muhl - CEO
  • Gus Subban - Contracts Manager
  • Lesley Anderson - Finance and Administration

Non-Executive Directors:
  • Prasheen Maharaj
  • Yash Ramsudh
  • Zodwa Msimang
  • Yoshni Patel
  • Isaac Zulu